Boards, groups and committees



The Biology Department Board and the head of department are assisted by a number of different preparatory working groups and committees.

Heads of department

Carin Jarl-Sunesson
Head of department, Senior lecturer
Molecular Cell Biology

Telephone: +46 46 222 01 24
E-mail: Carin [dot] Jarl-Sunesson [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se

Jessica Abbott
Assistant Head of department, Senior lecturer
Evolutionary Ecology

Telephone: +46 46 222 93 04
E-mail: Jessica [dot] Abbott [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se

Administrative manager

Joakim Nilsson
Administrative manager
Department of Biology

Telephone: +46 46-222 38 02
Mobile: +46 72-241 21 04
E-mail: Joakim [dot] Nilsson [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se