The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

New organisation of our units

The department board has decided to proceed with the reorganisation of our units. They will be five in number and have a clearer research profile.

If you want to read the proposal for the new units, you can find it in Swedish on our internal website.

Location of employees in new units (xlsx; 16 kB; download)

Timetable for the introduction of new units

February 2024

February 1: New organisation comes into force

February – September

Review and decision on the units' co-location and resources

January 2025

The physical reorganisation in accordance with new units must be completed.

Heads of department

Jessica Abbott
Head of department, Senior lecturer
Evolutionary Ecology

Telephone: +46 46 222 93 04
E-mail: prefekt [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se

Tobias Uller
Deputy head of department, Professor
Evolutionary Ecology

Telephone: +46 46 222 30 94
E-mail: Tobias [dot] Uller [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se