Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Fifty influential lichenologists

  • Ingvar Kärnefelt
  • Arne Thell
  • Mark R. D. Seaward
  • Tassilo Feuerer
Publishing year: 2009
Language: English
Pages: 283-368
Publication/Series: Bibliotheca Lichenologica. Diversity of Lichenology - Anniversary Volume.
Volume: 100
Document type: Book chapter
Publisher: J. Cramer in der Gebrüder Borntraeger Verlagsbuchhandlung

Abstract english

A review of the scientific development and progress in lichenology is reflected in 50 brief biographies of E. Acharius, V. Ahmadjian, T. Ahti, A. Aptroot, Y. Asahina, I. M. Brodo, D. H. Brown, B. Büdel, A. Crespo, W. L. Culberson, J. A. Elix, D. Fahselt, B. Fink, T. Friedl, D. J. Galloway, M. Galun, J. Hafellner, M. E. Hale, D. L. Hawksworth, A. Henssen, R. Honegger, P. W. James, P. M. Jørgensen, A. v. Krempelhuber, O. L. Lange, M. A. Letrouit-Galinou, X. Llimona, H. T. Lumbsch, F. Lutzoni, R. Lücking, A. Massalongo, J. Müller [Argoviensis], T. H. Nash, P. L. Nimis, W. Nylander, E. Peveling, J. Poelt, G. Rambold, C. Roux, R. Santesson, S. Schwendener, M. R. D. Seaward, H. J. M. Sipman, L. Tibell, E. Timdal, E. Tuckerman, E. Vainio, A. Vĕzda, V. Wirth and A. Zahlbruckner.


  • Botany
  • Ecology


  • ISSN: 1436-1698
Ingvar Kärnefelt
E-mail: ingvar [dot] karnefelt [at] biol [dot] lu [dot] se

Professor emeritus

Botanical collections

+46 46 222 89 78

+46 70 918 01 79